What is Love?

What is love?lo-o-o-o-ooo-ve? is it giving up?

Lately, my friend asks me if I ever fall in love, and I realise that I don’t know if I ever fall in love. Is it just infatuation?obsession? I have been in relationships, lot of total wrecks, but love is a strong feeling. Ones does not simply say the three words to everyone. It makes me wonder if love is real or not.

dear friend of mine was in love, or he thought. but unfortunately the girl was just being a complete arse. Long story short, he is in heartbreak when he said to me that love is not exist. So later, I try to look for a real love story in my world. I read lot of books, romance, drama and kind. and I found nothing that shows a real love story, you know, a story with a normal background and simple but meaningful ones.

Last year, my father was having a heart attack and he was struck by stroke. Half of his body was paralyzed, and he no longer could do anything by himself. He then chose to stop working, and go on a full rest to recover. to this day, he is still have not in fully recovered self. My mother is the one who makes money for home and taking care of my father. My father is in stressful state as he was once a strong and proud man of his own, the one who could do anything he want and could control everything but then he could not even raise a finger by his own, that was obviously depressing. But my mother keep supporting my father thoroughly to this day without being unfaithful or unpleasant.

In my opinion, my mother has every power and right to leave my father for his circumstance. As he is no longer support our family and being ill. My mother is a very beautiful woman, she looked like Princess Diana (the Lady Di), she really does. She is smart, pleasant and kind-hearted. Almost everybody likes her. But never even in her dream that she would leave my father and being her selfish self. I know she could be selfish if she wanted to, but no. She is the one who told me to respect my father still (not that I don’t, mind you) to love him still.

And I was hit by a clarity, that sometimes we look for something that always been there. That is the love story with a normal background and simple plot but meaningful to me. Everybody could resent the idea of love, but for me it is real and I could never disagree with the power of love. I wish everyone could see it the way I see it. But as I grew up, I learned that people are mostly blind because they never use their heart to see beautiful things at all.

Love is a beautiful thing that ever happened to me as a child of an upside-down family, it is never been hurtful. But loving can hurt as there are rejection, unfaithful, dishonest…

Love Always,

Andy ❤

Leave a comment